friday favorites

Hey guys! I hope this post finds you healthy and in good spirits. Today I’m linking up with Andrea to share a few of my favorites from the week (as always)! Before I begin, I just wanted to thank all of you for taking the time to read about my little life and the things I have going on, you all encourage me to do more of what I love, which is to write! 🙂

761469903571206220716

I told you guys that on Monday I went to the Comal river with my family and had an absolute blast!! We went during the middle of the day, after the intense sunlight had faded and found it to be so enjoyable and cool outside. This summer, I have made a conscious effort to protect and nourish my skin with a little help from SPF, and one of the reasons that I love Merle Norman Cosmetics is because several of their products contain it! (I’m not in partnership with them, nor being paid to blog about them, I just truly love their products!) Back in June, I decided to try their CC Cream, which contains SPF 30 and I already know I will use this product year-round, it is wonderful! This product has great coverage (but goes on very light), a built-in illuminator and lasts all day long. My skin truly glows when i wear it. This is what I use in substitute for foundation. I applied my CC Cream right before I floated the river and suffered from no sun burn whatsoever. I would recommend this to anyone!

Screen Shot 2016-08-10 at 9.33.15 PM

1574806107281306220716

I mentioned last Friday that I have been having trouble with my skin. My acne has sparked up out of NO WHERE and now I am trying to deal with it (twenty fun!). In partnership with my Clear Complexion Gel and Moisturizer from MN, I have also tried using a few sheet masks from Tony Moly and am LOVING them! They’re so easy to use and I truly feel like I’m getting everything from these masks that I’m supposed to. For those of you who are unfamiliar with sheet masks, they are vitamin and minerally enhanced cotton sheets that you place on your face for 20-30 minutes. My favorite one so far is the Skin Soothing mask with Tea Tree oil. My skin felt incredibly moisturized afterwards and it toned down the discoloration in my skin and any breakouts that were blooming. If you have any suggestions for skin care products that I should know about, PLEASE share them with me! I’m always down to try something new to better the health and look of my skin.

Screen Shot 2016-08-10 at 9.39.16 PM

1641558665471406220716

I am exercising my right to be lazy as all get out during the last few weeks of summer, and that includes binge watching my newest and most favorite show, Grey’s Anatomy! This show. Ugh. I love. The only problem is that I am almost done with all 12 seasons…I started watching the show at the beginning of the summer, now I’m 11 seasons in and I’m not even embarrassed. I need suggestions on a new show to watch, please and thank you!

Screen Shot 2016-08-10 at 9.50.17 PM.png

I hope you all have a wonderful weekend to recharge and enjoy these last few dog days of summer! Keep working on walking 10,000 steps a day and doing little (or big) things every day to improve your life, it’s the only one you get! See you Monday with insight on what it means to be a Milb girlfriend 🙂

416322605124720210716

Leave a Reply

