friday favorites

Happy Friday, friends! As always, I’m linking up with Andrea over at Momfessionals to share with you 3 of my recent favorites!

761469903571206220716

Summer vacations are always a FAVORITE of mine! From mapped out vacations to fun, spontaneous trips, summer screams the perfect time for a little getaway. Two weeks ago, I was able to fly out to Trenton, NJ to see my boyfriend. Very rarely does he have an off day, so when he does, we try to make the most of it. I happened to come up during the All-Star break for Double-A, which meant that I had three whole days of Chance to myself(!!!). On one of the off days, we took a day trip to NYC, which I will blog about next week. It was my first time to the big apple and being able to experience it with Chance was icing on the cake.

1574806107281306220716

Tuesday was a BIG favorite of mine because I was finally able to schedule classes for the fall! I recently transferred schools and the process took much longer than anticipated, so being able to finally register for classes was a huge answer to prayer! Eat ’em up Kats!Screen Shot 2016-07-28 at 1.32.36 AM

1641558665471406220716

Often times, I wear perfume that coincides with the current season. In summers past, I would tend to gravitate towards very fruity fragrances (hello, coconut), but this year I’ve tried something new & more mature. I’ve read several wonderful reviews claiming that Dolce & Gabanna’s Light Blue perfume is perfect for summer, so I decided to try it! Y’all, I definitely see what the hype is about. This fragrance is summery in the sense that it’s bright, crisp, and sweet, but not overly fruity like the fragrances I’ve worn before. Every time I wear it, someone compliments me. If you’re looking for something unique and fresh, try this perfume!

Screen Shot 2016-07-28 at 1.37.16 AM

I’m always excited to share the new and exciting things I have going on in my life and I hope you will do the same! Here’s to wishing you a happy weekend and to making time to treat yourself with a few of your favorite things!! See you Monday.

416322605124720210716

Leave a Reply

