long distance

I have been dating my boyfriend, Chance, for a little over a year. Because we live in two different states year round, we are always in a long distance relationship. With him originating from Arizona and myself from Texas, “home” never means the same place for us.

In May 2015, he was playing baseball for Dallas Baptist University while I was attending Baylor and we happened to meet through a mutual friend. Within the first two weeks of us getting know each other, he was drafted by the New York Yankees in the fifth round. By mid June, he had asked me to be his girlfriend. We fell very fast for each other, which at the time I’m sure seemed bizarre, but it was exactly what we needed. God knew we didn’t have time to waste.

IMG_3179

I’m the type of person who over analyzes everything. I am a skeptic and always find a million reasons for how something could go wrong, but with Chance, I had an unexplainable peace. I never had second thoughts…I knew intuitively that dating him was in God’s plan for my life.

IMG_2728

It’s not always easy…it takes a lot of work, but having a long distance relationship is definitely worth while. If you’re in the same situation as I am, know you’re not alone! When I’m tired of the distance and my patience is running thin, I cling to 1 Corinthians 13:7, “Love bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things and endures all things.”

416322605124720210716

Leave a Reply

