friday favorites

Hey y’all! I hope this post finds you well. Today I’m linking up with Andrea over at Momfessionals to share a few of my favorite things from this week!

761469903571206220716

I have been on the prowl for the perfect shade of a pink/nude lipstick for a while now! Something about lipstick just makes me feel more mature and confident, but I’m not one to wear bright and bold colors often, especially during the day. Recently I was purchasing some makeup from Merle Norman and stumbled upon this little gem! Because it’s technically a “lipglaze”, it’s not as matte or heavy as lipstick, therefore I feel a little less dressy wearing it to places like the grocery store or the movies.

Screen Shot 2016-07-22 at 1.24.54 AM

I picked out the shade ‘Carefree’.

1574806107281306220716

I am all for my skin looking bronze year-round, but I am totally against sacrificing the health of my skin to achieve that look. It’s a proven fact (I’m guessing), that tan fat looks better than pale fat and that a golden glow can erase 99% of cellulite. SO, without further ado, I present to you St. Moriz Instant Self Tan Lotion. I purchased my bottle at Ulta and it is amazing. It’s very inexpensive and is fool-proof. It doesn’t have a pungent smell like Jergins lotion or leave noticeable streak marks (hello, 8th grade Mackenzie). I apply the lotion once a week with a mitt that can also be found at Ulta and the tan lasts right up until it’s time to reapply. DISCLAIMER: The lotion goes on VERY dark, especially since I use the dark shade instead of medium, but after I shower the color appears very natural and streak free. Screen Shot 2016-07-22 at 1.37.25 AM

1641558665471406220716

A little shocker to people who know me is that I hate shopping. About an hour in to a shopping spree I start to get grumpy and make everyone around me miserable (I’m sorry mom). But it’s necessary that I shop in stores because I’m 5’1 and have to try everything on to make sure it will actually fit…so the other day my mom and I popped into Francesca’s and found the cutest romper and then found another cute romper and decided to buy them both!

I bought the green in an XS and the pink in a S as it ran a little smaller.

There you have it folks! These are my top three (four) favorite things from the week and if you get a chance to try them out, let me know what you think! I hope y’all have a happy and relaxing weekend ahead of you.

416322605124720210716

Leave a Reply

